Who is the first president of the czech republic?

Václav Havel was the first president of the Czech Republic, also called Czechia. He also has the distinction of being the last president of the country known as Czechoslovakia before it dissolved into the separate countries of the Czech Republic and Slovakia, officially known at the Slovak Republic.