What division is florida atlantic university football?

They are in the NCAA’s first division under the football bowl subdivision

---

FAU Athletics is the heartbeat of the University. With 19 NCAA Division I athletic teams, FAU strives to advance our nearly 500 student-athletes in their respective sports and the classroom.