What was jazz jennings birth name?

Jazz’s birth name was Jared. She chose the name Jazz after her sister played the role of Princess Jasmine from Aladdin in a school play. “Jazz” was not the name her parents gave her at birth, and in order to maintain a level of personal privacy, “Jennings” is not her family’s real last name.