Who is carol denvers?

Carol Susan Jane Danvers is a fictional character appearing in American comic books published by Marvel Comics. Created by writer Roy Thomas and artist Gene Colan, Danvers first appeared as an officer in the US Air Force & a colleague of the Kree superhero Mar-Vell in Marvel Super-Heroes #13