How many gases are in the world?

A look at the periodic table shows us that there are 11 elements in the table that exist in the gaseous state at room temperature. These elements are Hydrogen, Helium, Nitrogen, Oxygen, Fluorine, Chlorine, Neon, Argon, Krypton, Xenon, and Radon.