Are instant pots dangerous?

Instant Pot is a Canadian brand of multicookers, electronically controlled, combined pressure cookers and slow cookers. Marketed as 6-in-1 or more appliances designed to consolidate the cooking and preparing of food to one device. Designed with 10 Safety Mechanisms to eliminate many common errors.