When do birds wake up?

Scientists call this the dawn chorus. It can start as early as 4:00 a.m. and last several hours. Birds can sing at any time of day, but during the dawn chorus their songs are often louder, livelier, and more frequent.

---

That depends on the bird. Some birds are active during the day, like crows and cardinals. They can wake up as early as 4am. Other birds are more active at night, like owls and nightingales. They sleep during the day and wake up in the evening.