Who was the first person to beat mike tyson?

On Feb. 11, 1990, Challenger James "Buster" Douglas beat Tyson at 1minute 23 seconds of the 10th round and won the undisputed heavyweight championship. It was Tyson's first defeat in his 38th outing.