How long does a gas grill last?

The life of a gas grill varies depending on such factors as: usage, storage, maintenance & quality of construction. 4 example, I replaced my longest lasting gas grill after 10 to 11 years of heavy use. It was kept outdoors, under a cover the 1st 5 years, & burners, grates, & igniter replaced once