What is a dorito windstorm?

A derecho is a widespread, long-lived wind storm that is associated with a band of rapidly moving heavy rains or thunderstorms. Although a derecho can produce destruction similar to the strength of tornadoes, the damage typically is directed in one direction along a relatively straight path.

---

Did you mean a a derecho? In general terms, a derecho is a long-lived line of thunderstorms that produces intense wind gusts over a large area