Do you put onion in macaroni salad?

It's traditional to include onion in macaroni salad. You can choose a milder red onion or a sweet yellow onion if you don't want it to overpower your salad.

---

Yes, in my opinion. Definitively, i feel like if you want onion in a recipe then put onion in it, or dont if you dont want onions in a meal. Did chocolate mix well with peanut butter? Someone dared explored the palet of flavors.