What is the cecile hotel?

The Cecil Hotel is an affordable housing complex in LA. Many report the hotel to be haunted. In 2013, a Canadian student, Elisa Lam was reported missing from the hotel. Her body was found in the hotel's rooftop water tank. The cause of death was listed as accidental drowning.