What is the difference between white meat and dark meat chicken?

White meat, found in the breasts and wings, contains about 10% red fibers. This part of the chicken is lean and mild in flavor, and dries out easily if overcooked. Dark meat contains around 50% red fibers and is found in chicken legs, which are more flavorful and juicy, and can be cooked longer.