Do you know what a yankee dime is?

A Yankee dime is a kiss. Apparently, it's often a quick kiss, maybe on the cheek. Sometimes, a parent or grandparent will ask their child to do a chore and promise a Yankee dime as a reward. Since it's a Southern phrase, naturally it is based on a negative opinion of Yankees.