Who gave the resolute desk to the united states?

The resolute desk was made from a ship of the British Navy called the H.M.S. Resolute. After England finally decommissioned the ship, Queen Victoria recycled the Oak Timbers to create a desk as a gift to U.S. President Rutherford B Hayes in 1880. The 1,000 Lbs. desk is still used in the oval office