Can owls sit crisscross apple sauce?

Criss-cross Applesauce is a nursery rhyme phrase referring to sitting cross-legged on the floor. Given that owls must use their feet and talons to perch and maintain balance, it is highly unlikely that they can sit criss-cross applesauce.