How do you grow a coconut?

Start with a coconut that still has its husk on and lots of liquid inside. Submerge the coconut in warm water for a few days, and then seal it in a large baggie with a cup of water inside. Store in a warm, dark place, checking on it weekly for germination. Plant when roots are 6" long.