Tell me about eddy arnold?

Richard Edward Arnold (1918–2008) was an American country singer who performed for six decades. He was a Nashville sound (country/popular music) innovator of the late 1950s, and scored 147 songs on the Billboard country music charts, second only to George Jones. He sold more than 85 million records.