Who is steely dan and john ford coley?

Steely Dan was a rock band founded in 1971 by Walter Becker. The name originated as a ... ermm ... a character from Yokohama in the book "Naked Lunch". England Dan & John Ford Coley were an American soft rock duo composed of Danny Wayland "England Dan" Seals and John Edward "John Ford" Coley.