Who is king darius the first?

Commonly known as Darius the Great, he was the fourth Persian King of Kings of the Achaemenid Empire. He organized Achaemenid coinage as a new uniform monetary system, along with making Aramaic the official language of the empire. He also built roads and introduced standard weights and measures.