Do box turtles need water?

Yes, Box turtles need constant access to water for drinking, wading, and soaking. Your turtle should have a water-filled dish or pan large enough for it to soak in but shallow enough for it to easily climb in and out of. The depth of the water should be 1/4 to 1/3 of your turtle's shell height.

---

Yes--lots of it. They use water for bathing, wading and drinking.