Where is the world's largest dam?

Yiling District, Yichang, Hubei province, China.

---

The world's largest dam is the Three Gorges Dam on the Yangtze River in China. Structural work was completed in 2006. The dam is 1.4 mi (2,309 m) long and 607 ft (185 m) tall, six times the size of the Hoover Dam.