What century was the age of reason?

In the 18th century, the Age of Reason was a period when mankind questioned almost every belief and way of life, including the dominant Christianity. It came after the Renaissance & before the Age of Enlightenment.

---

The Age of Reason; Being an Investigation of True and Fabulous Theology is a work by English and American political activist Thomas Paine and was published in three parts in 1794, 1795, and 1807. It is a timeless piece.