Who is the first lady to fly an airplane?

According to Wikipedia: Amelia Mary Earhart, (born July 24, 1897; disappeared July 2, 1937) was an American aviation pioneer and author. Earhart was the first female aviator to fly solo across the Atlantic Ocean.