What's the width of a seventy inch tv?

Standard flat screen televisions today have a perspective of 16 to 9, and are identified by their diagonal dimension. A 70 inch TV therefore has a hypotenuse of 70 inches. Using the Pythagorean theorem to calculate the width, a 70 inch TV screen is 61 inches wide, plus the width of the frame.

---

TV Size to Distance Calculator and Science SizeWidthHeight 60"52.3" 132.8 cm29.4" 74.7 cm65"56.7" 144.0 cm31.9" 81.0 cm70"61.0" 154.9 cm34.3" 87.1 cm75"65.4" 166.1 cm36.8" 93.5 cm