Who is the biggest jewel thief in america?

The Antwerp diamond heist, dubbed the "heist of the century", was one of the largest robberies in history. The theft was carried out by a five-man team led by Leonardo Notarbartolo, a professional thief. They stole diamonds, gold, and jewellery valued at more than $100 million in February 2003.