How did d. j. get it's name?

As the term DJ derived from the word "DeeJay" which is a person who mixes recorded music in a real time occasion of any event in a life. Also "Disc Jockey" because the word "Disc" that referred to gramophone records, While the word "Jockey" that defines a profession who mixes the recorded music.