What kind of wine glass do you use for red wine?

The traditional red wine glass, is a simple stemmed glass, with a roughly hemispherical bowl, that may be slightly tapered towards the top. It has roughly a 6-ounce capacity to the brim. Typically, about 5 ounces of wine, poured into the glass, constitute a serving.