Have they found jack the ripper?

Jack the Ripper, was an unidentified serial killer, active in the largely poor areas in the Whitechapel, district of London, in 1888. Victims throats were cut, & sometimes organs were removed. A letter claiming to be the slayer, was signed Jack the ripper.