What is a sonic shower?

A sonic shower, also known as a sonic, was a piece of technology that was used for personal hygiene. The sonic shower was faster and more efficient than water-based showers. It used ultrasonic vibrations to cause dirt and grime to simply vibrate/evaporate off a person's body