What is the melting point of a candy cane?

What is the melting point of a candy cane? Mint candies/Candy Canes are made mostly of sugar. The sugar is melted and becomes a workable syrup which can be manipulated. Sucrose actually does not melt at high temperatures, it actually decomposes at around 186°C and forms a caramelly syrup.