How much wifi does youtube use?

Watching videos in 360p for an hour will use only 60 megabytes of data. But watching videos in 4k for an hour might use 2.7GB of data on your plan or more if you're watching on a higher frame rate. There are two ways data use on YouTube can be reduced on either mobile devices or your desktop PC's.