How long do a cook a five pound turkey?

This table from the USDA is based on a 325°F oven, and a fully defrosted or fresh bird. (For an unstuffed bird, we're talking roughly 15 minutes per pound.) This gives you 1 and one-half to 3 and one-fourth hours for a 5-8 pound turkey.