What does sabotage mean?

To Sabotage is to ruin in secret, either planned in advance or spontaneously. It can be personal, business or circumstance. If your mother in law shows up on your vacation, that may sabotage your trip.

---

To deliberately destroy, damage, or obstruct (something), especially for political or military advantage. Example: The power lines, in the city, were sabotaged by opposing army forces.