What's the difference between a crocodile and a caiman?

Caimans are smaller than crocodiles as a whole, with a U-shaped snout compared to the V-shaped snout of a crocodile. The habitats of caimans and crocodiles also differ, with crocodiles found around the world and caimans found only in Central and South America.