Was alan greenspan knighted?

technically, yes. But it was an honorary knight hood bestowed by Queen Elizabeth II. Which does not entitle him to use the honorific, sir. so it would be improper to call him sir Alan Greenspan

---

In 2002, Alan Greenspan was named an honorary Knight of the British Empire by Queen Elizabeth.