Can pumpkin pie sit out overnight?

No, just like most food, it should be refrigerated within 2 hours of use.

---

For a short time if not hot room temperature in kitchen. Custard and egg mixtures can quickly breed bacteria and the crust will suffer, likely absorbing moisture from the pumpkin mixture. Best to keep in refrig.