Who is the sheriff in blazing saddles?

In Mel Brooks' 1974 Western comedy, Cleavon Little plays Bart the sheriff. Gene Wilder appears as the Waco Kid. Others in the cast include Madeline Kahn, Slim Pickens, Harvey Korman, and Alex Karras as Mongo.