What foods have a high thermic effect?

Protein-rich foods, such as meat, fish, eggs, dairy, legumes, nuts and seeds.

---

Protein-rich foods — such as meat, fish, eggs, dairy, legumes, nuts, and seeds — could help increase your metabolism for a few hours. This is because they require your body to use more energy to digest them. This is known as the thermic effect of food (TEF).