What is an electro static sprayer?

Electrostatic sprayers positively charge a liquid disinfectant as it exits the sprayer. The charged droplets are attracted to negatively charged hard surfaces, &can wrap around these surfaces for more complete coverage than spray &wipe methods. They are also used in paint &pesticide applications.