Can cats recognize themselves in the mirror?

Most cannot, & think it's another cat, until They learn that either it's Them, or another cat inside a magic window, to bad We can't just ask a cat...

---

As explained by Popular Science, cats actually don't recognize themselves in the mirror. Cats can see their own reflection in mirrors but seldom do they recognize themselves.