What are the different types of ice creams?

There is nearly a limitless number of types of ice cream. While plain vanilla or chocolate ice cream may be the most well know, many types of fruits are commonly added to ice cream, such as strawberry and mango. Even nuts may be used to make types like pistachio ice cream.