Is black tea acidic?

Green tea usually has a PH level of 6.3 or a little more. A pH of 7 is neutral. Coffee, for example, has a PH level of around 5 and is more acidic than tea.

---

It depends on how many tannins are present. Black tea is more acidic depending on how strongly it’s brewed. The longer it’s brewed the more tannins that get released.