What is the movie redeemed about?

The BET+ Original from 2021, Keshia Knight Pulliam stars as Angela Sylvester, a judge who is implicated in her office's corrupt practice of taking kickbacks to send kids to prison and sets out to expose the scheme before more youth are sent away.