Tell me about the hundred and twenty thousand dollar banana?

A banana duct-taped to a wall sold for $120,000 at Miami’s Art Basel. The fruit and tape in question was the work of Italian artist Maurizio Cattelan, and it literally is just a banana duct-taped to a wall, titled “The Comedian.”