What does rock the baby mean in baseball?

Russell Westbrook's “Rock the Baby” Taunt Is the NBA's Hottest Infantilization Fad. ... Perturbed by Beverley's insufficient attempt, Westbrook then pantomimed the act of cradling a baby to sleep as he trotted back on defense.