How often do you water a dragon fruit cactus?

Under normal conditions, Dragon Fruit cactus should be watered about once every two weeks. You can check the soil with your finger or use a moisture meter to check how damp the soil is. The soil should feel dry or slightly damp, but never rock hard or swampy.