How long do you bake sweet potato?

Preheat the oven to 425°F and line a rimmed baking sheet with parchment paper or aluminum foil. Use a fork to poke holes into the sweet potatoes, and set them on the baking sheet. Roast for 40 to 50 minutes, or until the skin has puffed up and you can easily pierce them with a fork.