Who is mr. tulkinghorn?

Tulkinghorn is Sir Leicester Dedlock's lawyer. He holds a grudge against Sir Leicester's wife, Lady Dedlock, whom he suspects is not truly of noble birth. Mr. Tulkinghorn specializes in working with wealthy clients, and he consequently is privy to the secrets of many rich and powerful people.

---

Tulkinghorn, an extremely capable solicitor (a leading attorney) of the Chancery Court, is the main enemy, or antagonist, in this novel Bleak House by Charles Dickens