What is the song if you like pina coladas about?

The 1979 song “Escape,” also known as the Piña Colada Song, is about a married man who is bored by his relationship. He responds to a personal ad in the newspaper that asks whether readers like piña coladas among other things. He eventually discovers it was his own wife who placed the ad.